Lichfield Garrick Theatre

FIND EVENTS

July 2017
 
 
 
 
 
 
14 July 2017
15 July 2017
31 July 2017

CHILDRENS AUDITION INFORMATION RELEASED FOR 2017 PANTOMIME ALADDIN!

29 June 2017

Aladdin

We're looking for 12 children to audition and star in this year's magical pantomime ALADDIN!

Successful applicants will form two teams of six children that will star in alternate performances of the show!

Children appear throughout the production and due to the nature of the small character parts, must be aged between 8 and 15 only.


Regrettably, children older than 15 years will not be permitted to audition.
You must be 5'4 or shorter.

Strong singing and movement skills will be an advantage.

Previous stage experience an advantage.

Education Authority Licenses required.

Permission from School Headteacher essential.


TO DOWNLOAD AN APPLICATION FORM CLICK HERE

Please return both forms, fully completed to:

Tim Ford
Artistic Director,
Lichfield Garrick, Castle Dyke, Lichfield. WS13 6HR.

Closing Date for receipt of applications: Monday 28th August 2017


Rehearsals commence on Saturday 11 November, 10am - 5pm


All children will be required 4.30pm - 6.30pm Monday to Friday until Friday 24 November plus Saturday 18 & 25 from 10am - 1pm.

Rehearsals during production week 27 November to be confirmed nearer the time.

Please bring your child to the Green Room entrance at 9.45am on Saturday 2nd September for registration. Comfortable clothing and soft/dance shoes are advised. Please also note that children will not be required to prepare anything for the auditions as everything will be taught on the day.

More News

Local Theatre Set To Make Dreams Come True

Published on Friday 21 July 2017

Find out more

JASPER CARROTT'S STAND UP AND ROCK SHOW POSTPONED TO APRIL 2018!

Published on Wednesday 12 July 2017

Find out more

CHILDRENS AUDITION INFORMATION RELEASED FOR 2017 PANTOMIME ALADDIN!

Published on Thursday 29 June 2017

Find out more

FULL CAST ANNOUNCED FOR 2017 UK TOUR OF THRILLER 'WAIT UNTIL DARK'

Published on Wednesday 28 June 2017

Find out more

GOD OF THUNDER 'HAMMERS' HIS WAY INTO THEATRE'S BOX OFFICE

Published on Tuesday 27 June 2017

Find out more

BIRMINGHAM PERFORMERS SET TO FOLLOW THEIR DREAMS IN THE GARRICKS SECOND COMMUNITY MUSICAL

Published on Monday 26 June 2017

Find out more

CALLING ALL MAKEUP ARTISTS!

Published on Friday 23 June 2017

Find out more

CBEEBIES CAT SANDION JUMPS ON BOARD THE MAGIC CARPET THIS CHRISTMAS

Published on Thursday 08 June 2017

Find out more

Lichfield Garrick Security Update

Published on Thursday 25 May 2017

Find out more

LICHFIELD GARRICK LAUNCHES NEW IN HOUSE FRIENDS MEMBERSHIP SCHEME

Published on Tuesday 16 May 2017

Find out more

Lichfield Garrick’s New Summer Season is a “Time For Dreamers”

Published on Monday 08 May 2017

Find out more

WAITING FOR GODOT REVIEW AT THE LICHFIELD GARRICK

Published on Wednesday 08 March 2017

Find out more

REVIEW - NORTHANGER ABBEY AT THE LICHFIELD GARRICK

Published on Friday 17 February 2017

Find out more

REVIEW - BROMANCE AT THE LICHFIELD GARRICK

Published on Thursday 16 February 2017

Find out more

Theatre celebrates 300th anniversary of David Garrick

Published on Wednesday 09 November 2016

Find out more

Lichfield Garrick wins award for West Midland’s Most Welcoming Theatre!

Published on Thursday 29 September 2016

Find out more