We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue
Joo Yeon Sir: Paganini Caprices I (8H)

Joo Yeon Sir: Paganini Caprices I (8H)

Joo Yeon Sir - violin 
Paganini - Caprices (nos. 1-11)

The legendary musician Niccolò Paganini was the most celebrated violinist of his time. A composer too, his dazzling Caprices for unaccompanied violin are among the best known of his works.

Artist in residence Joo Yeon Sir – a Young Artist at the 2016 Festival - gives us the first of two concerts showcasing all 24 of these virtuosic compositions, with this evening’s recital programme based around Caprices nos. 1-11.

Combination Ticket Deal 
Book for Paganini Caprices I & II for just £25. Part II (11H) will be performed on 11 July


Duration: 60

  • Sun 8 Jul 7:45 PM £15