Lichfield Garrick Theatre
 

AVENUE Q

Thursday 24 Jul 2014 - Saturday 26 Jul 2014

MAIN AUDITORIUM

Winner of the TONY “Triple Crown” for BEST MUSICAL, BEST SCORE and BEST BOOK, AVENUE Q is part flesh, part felt and packed with heart.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Avenue Q

Thursday 24 Jul 2014 - Saturday 26 Jul 2014

Winner of the TONY “Triple Crown” for BEST MUSICAL, BEST SCORE and BEST BOOK, AVENUE Q is part flesh, part felt and packed with heart.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Double Booked & Something Fishy

Friday 25 Jul 2014

“A hilarious and instantly recognisable depiction of family mores.”

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

The Music of James Taylor performed by Sweet Baby James

Saturday 26 Jul 2014

For James Taylor fans, an evening with Sweet Baby James is a must-see

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

The Shadow Of Cliff

Friday 15 Aug 2014

If you missed Jimmy’s starring role in “Cliff The Musical” in London’s West End then don’t worry, he’s coming to Lichfield!

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

The Barron Knights

Saturday 16 Aug 2014

They are back! And by popular demand

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Gardeners Worlds Alys Fowler

Sunday 24 Aug 2014

As Part of the Dig It Gardeners Festival

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Marty MacDonald’s Farm - Featuring the voice of cBeebies favourite JUSTIN FLETCHER

Friday 29 Aug 2014

Come and join in the adventure, make new friends and sing along to your favourite songs.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Arrival UK - The No.1 International ABBA Tribute

Saturday 30 Aug 2014

Arrival UK one of the most sought after tribute bands in the world today.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Cold Ocean Lies, MisterNothing, Phussy and The Usual Suspects

Friday 5 Sep 2014

Four Local Bands showcasing their music at this intimate Studio Gig.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Hats Off To Led Zeppelin

Friday 5 Sep 2014

The Official UK No. 1 Tribute to the greatest rock band ever!

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Ceri Dupree - Fit For A Queen

Saturday 6 Sep 2014

“Joe Longthorne meets Lily Savage….only with better legs!”

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Joe Brown

Sunday 7 Sep 2014 - Monday 8 Sep 2014

Premier rock ‘n’ roll legend Joe Brown goes from strength to strength as his contemporary achievements continue to gather momentum.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

An Evening with Gervase Phinn

Wednesday 10 Sep 2014

Gervase shares his hilarious and sometimes poignant tales of life as a schools inspector in the Yorkshire Dales

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

The Houghton Weavers

Thursday 11 Sep 2014

The Houghton Weavers have released over thirty albums and have numerous radio and television appearances to their credit

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Stars from The Commitments

Friday 12 Sep 2014

They perform all the hits from the multi-million selling soundtrack album of the film – ‘The Commitments’ and so much more.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Jimmy Tarbuck OBE

Saturday 13 Sep 2014

Top television comedian Jimmy Tarbuck swaps The London Palladium for The Lichfield Garrick

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Nick Owen in conversation with Sir Doug Ellis

Tuesday 16 Sep 2014

A unique opportunity to join one of the true characters from the Midlands reminiscing about his eventful life.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Carpet Crawlers

Wednesday 17 Sep 2014

Celebrating 40 years since the release of this iconic Genesis album The Carpet Crawlers will play the whole album live

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

The Songs Of Sister Act

Thursday 18 Sep 2014

Starring direct from London’s West End ‘The Singers Of Soul’ Choir and a full live band with the sound of those famous Gospel hits

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

ACDC UK

Friday 19 Sep 2014

AC DC UK has totally captured all the on-stage magic of AC DC

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Open All Hours

Saturday 20 Sep 2014 - Sunday 21 Sep 2014

Open all Hours Productions presents its tour of the critically acclaimed stage adaptation of the hugely popular legendary BBC television series Open All Hours.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Joe McElderry – Set Your Soul Alive Tour

Monday 22 Sep 2014

For fans of Joe McElderry and X Factor this is one night not to miss!

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Paul Zerdin – No Strings

Tuesday 23 Sep 2014

They might be cute little puppets but leave the kids at home..!

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Motown's Greatest Hits - How Sweet It Is

Wednesday 24 Sep 2014

Let’s ‘Get Ready’... to ‘Go Loco... Down in Acapulco’

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Snow White

Thursday 25 Sep 2014 - Saturday 27 Sep 2014

Join Vienna Festival Ballet on a magical journey with their brand new production of Snow White.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Bite Size Broadway

Saturday 27 Sep 2014

Walsall Operatic Society presents a stunning selection of live music from the best of Broadway

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Prom Praise at Lichfield Cathedral

Saturday 27 Sep 2014

Noël Tredinnick All Souls Orchestra, Lichfield Cathedral Choirs, Young Voices & Lichfield Cathedral Chamber Choir

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Cats

Tuesday 30 Sep 2014 - Saturday 4 Oct 2014

A Lichfield Garrick Youth Theatre Production

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Into The Shadows

Friday 3 Oct 2014 - Saturday 4 Oct 2014

Into the Shadows recreate the unique sounds of The Shadows

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

In The House...

Tuesday 7 Oct 2014 - Sunday 12 Oct 2014

Brought to you by the Lichfield Players and Different Animal Theatre Group

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

In The Garden...

Wednesday 8 Oct 2014 - Saturday 11 Oct 2014

Main Auditorium

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Half A Sixpence

Tuesday 14 Oct 2014 - Saturday 18 Oct 2014

A Sutton Coldfield Musical Theatre Company production

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Rattle Of A Simple Man

Thursday 16 Oct 2014 - Saturday 18 Oct 2014

Opus Theatre presents this delightful comedy!

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

The Sooty Show

Sunday 19 Oct 2014

There's also a chance to meet Richard and Sooty after the show

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Shakespeare Schools Festival

Monday 20 Oct 2014 - Tuesday 21 Oct 2014

Come and party with Shakespeare and celebrate the achievements of your local schools in a wonderful evening of entertainment.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Ha Ha Hood! and the Prince Of Leaves

Wednesday 22 Oct 2014 - Thursday 23 Oct 2014

Starring Su Pollard, Cannon & Ball with Ben Langley & Andy Pickering

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Animal Farm by George Orwell

Wednesday 22 Oct 2014 - Saturday 25 Oct 2014

George Orwell's simple yet intensely powerful fairy tale

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Patsy Cline 50th Anniversary Tour

Friday 24 Oct 2014

An evening of song, laughter and legendary stories, some 50 years since Patsy Cline left a great legacy of hit records.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

A Vision Of Elvis

Saturday 25 Oct 2014

A Vision of Elvis is one the world’s leading touring Elvis productions.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Fiddler On The Roof

Tuesday 28 Oct 2014 - Saturday 1 Nov 2014

Lichfield Operatic Society

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Keep The Home Fires Burning

Tuesday 28 Oct 2014 - Wednesday 29 Oct 2014

Written and performed by Amy Hamlen with James Church on the piano.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Philip Dyson - Popular Piano Classics

Thursday 30 Oct 2014

International Concert Pianist Phillip Dyson is a world class pianist and great entertainer

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

The Scottish Falsetto Sock Puppet Theatre

Friday 31 Oct 2014

These stars of stage, screen & YouTube bring you a new show of songs, sketches, socks and violence on topics far and wide.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Chris Pemberton is Michael Bublé

Saturday 1 Nov 2014

Chris delivers his Michael Bublé tribute with unbelievable accuracy, energy and crowd involvement.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Oliver!

Tuesday 4 Nov 2014 - Saturday 8 Nov 2014

WBOS Youtheatre return with the timeless musical Oliver, one of the most loved musicals of all time

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Casting the Runes

Wednesday 5 Nov 2014 - Thursday 6 Nov 2014

Two stories by M R James Performed by Robert Lloyd Parry

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Wilde Without the Boy

Friday 7 Nov 2014

A dramatisation of ‘De Profundis’ by Oscar Wilde

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Top Ten Beatles

Saturday 8 Nov 2014

The Midlands Premiere Beatles Tribute

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Stand Up & Rock featuring Jasper Carrott

Tuesday 11 Nov 2014 - Saturday 15 Nov 2014

With Bev Bevan - Trevor Burton (The Move) - Geoff Turton(Rockin Berries) - Joy Strachan-Brain (Quill) plus 'The Bev Bevan Band'

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Enchanté

Friday 14 Nov 2014

A French café, the soft glow of a lamppost, a man playing guitare, soon joined by a double-bass player.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Foster & Allen in Concert

Sunday 16 Nov 2014

For over three decades in the music business, Foster & Allen have continuously managed to scale new heights!

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

The Stylistics - Direct from the USA

Tuesday 18 Nov 2014

The Stylistics with their charisma, style and harmony, evolved into one of the best-selling soul groups ever.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Buddy Holly & The Cricketers

Wednesday 19 Nov 2014

Holly’s hits, other contemporary classics and some Christmas crackers are all wrapped up in a fast, furious and funny feast of entertainment

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Erasmus Darwin Memorial Lecture 2014

Thursday 20 Nov 2014

Speaker Colin Blakemore FMedSci HonFRCP HonFRSM HonFSB FRS

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Stones In His Pockets

Friday 21 Nov 2014 - Saturday 22 Nov 2014

The Multi Award Winning Comedy by Marie Jones

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Cinderella - The Magical Family Pantomime

Thursday 4 Dec 2014 - Sunday 4 Jan 2015

The Lichfield Garrick's Pantomime for 2014/15

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Omid Djalili - Iranalamadingdong

Wednesday 4 Feb 2015

He’s back on tour with a new show, following a sell-out four week West-End residency and a sold-out season at the Edinburgh Festival.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Copacabana - The Hit Musical

Monday 23 Feb 2015 - Saturday 28 Feb 2015

‘Her Name Was Lola, She Was A Showgirl’…

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

Tim Vine

Friday 1 May 2015

First stand-up tour in 4 years, the punslinger returns with lots of new jokes, silly songs and twitchy dancing.

SHOW TIMES AND BOOKING

FIND EVENTS

July 2014
 
 
1 July 2014
2 July 2014
3 July 2014
4 July 2014
5 July 2014
6 July 2014
7 July 2014
8 July 2014
9 July 2014
10 July 2014
11 July 2014
12 July 2014
19 July 2014
24 July 2014
25 July 2014
26 July 2014